Medical Executive Committee

Chief of Staff Omaran Abdeen, M.D.
Vice Chief of Staff M. Reza Nahed, M.D.
Secretary/Treasurer Jay Madhure, M.D.
Members at Large Garbis Kassabian, M.D.
Scott Fields, M.D.
Peter Richman, M.D.
David Wadhwani M.D.

Department Chairmen

Family Practice Robert Flores, M.D.
Medicine Vinod Assomull, M.D.
Ob/Gyn Martin Cooper, M.D.
Pediatrics Arash Moghimi, M.D.
Surgery Hany Farid, M.D.

Professional Services

Anesthesiology Nick Sakellariou, M.D.
Cardiology Ara Tilkian, M.D.
Emergency Jason Fisher, M.D.
Pathology John Yamashita, M.D.
Pulmonary M. Reza Nahed, M.D.
Radiology Timothy Sprague, M.D.
Continuing Medical Education Director Ellen Tamagna, M.D.
Quality Management Chair Victor S. Hogen, Jr., M.D.
Board of Trustee Rep. Omaran Abdeen, M.D.


Chief Executive Bernie Klein, MD, MBA
Interim CMO Michael Sarti, M.D.
Chief Nursing Officer Ann Dechairo-Marino, RN, PhD, NEA-BC
Interim COO Heidi Lennartz, LCSW, CCM
Interim Director, Medical Staff Sonia Ramos
Assistant CFO Deborah Martin, CPA

Latest News

View All
  • Ovarian cancer and the Angelina Jolie effect

    By Providence Medical Group Angelina Jolie usually grabs public attention for her stunning looks, acting and humanitarian work. But recently Jolie drew intense interest for another reason: she announced in an opinion...

    Read more
  • Happy National Hospital Week!

    National Hospital Week celebrates hospitals and the men and women who support the health of their communities through dedication and compassionate care. It also recognizes the miracles they help to make happen on a...

    Read more
  • Q&A with Chief Nursing Officer Katherine Bullard

    During National Nurses Week and throughout the year, we are proud to celebrate our nurses for their compassion and dedication. We are thankful for our wonderful team, including Katherine Bullard, chief nursing officer for...

    Read more